Erb Students win Top Prize for Algal Scientific in Inaugural DTE Clean Energy Competition.

By March 23, 2009News
Jeff LeBrun (’08) and John Rice (’09) wrote the business plan for doctoral candidates Geoff Horst and Robert Levine’s technology for “greening” waste water treatment, winning $65,000 in seed money. A third Erb student, Elizabeth Uhlhorn (’10) received second place for the Husk team.
DTE Energy and the University of Michigan co-sponsored the event. In photo from left to right: Lebrun, Levine, Rice.

Team Algal Scientific Wins Inaugural Clean Energy Prize(pdf).

Leave a Reply